2nd chance to make a 1st impression? Upcoming E75 review.

Posted: March 4, 2010 in Nokia Phone Review
Tags: , , , , ,

I recently received an E75 to try out for a couple of weeks. The saying that, “You never get a second chance to make a first impression” is not true, at least not with this phone. Now don’t get me wrong, my first impression was good, I was just disappointed as I expected more from a Nokia smartphone. What was so disappointing? The lack of a functional Mail for Exchange client that worked. Or so I thought.

What changed? As I have been using the N97 since June 2009 and an E71 before that I am accustomed to a very tedious, if not difficult MfE set-up process. The set-up on the E75 is so simple I was making one very simple mistake that prevented Nokia Messaging from working as designed. Once I figured it out and got MfE functioning as it should my initial impression was changed to an even better one.

Yes i am liking the phone so far and you will be seeing a full review in the next week or so. I won’t be happy when I have to send it back but that’s how it goes.

Leave a Reply

